flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > Main > compiling the source code

Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
jk



Joined: 26 Feb 2004
Posts: 3
jk
i am not able to compile the fasm src code to get its exe file. can anybody help?
Post 26 Feb 2004, 13:14
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
decard



Joined: 11 Sep 2003
Posts: 1092
Location: Poland
decard
How do you try to compile it. Do you use proper commandline parameters? If yes, then what output do you get?
Post 26 Feb 2004, 13:25
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
jk



Joined: 26 Feb 2004
Posts: 3
jk
I tried to compile the source code of fasm.But i dont know how to link all the files and load it into the memory to produce the fasm.asm. Again i can`t use anyother assembler to assemble the files coz that wont serve any purpose.Plz help..I need your answers as soon as possible
Post 28 Feb 2004, 13:26
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
vid
Verbosity in development


Joined: 05 Sep 2003
Posts: 7105
Location: Slovakia
vid
just do "fasm.exe DOS\fasm.asm newfasm.exe" or WIN32 / LINUX instead of DOS. If it doesn't work - what error does it show?
Post 28 Feb 2004, 15:00
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address MSN Messenger ICQ Number Reply with quote
jk



Joined: 26 Feb 2004
Posts: 3
jk
that didn1t work as its telling it can`t include the 'modes.inc' file...i also removed the quotes from fasm.asm but still it does not work..though it makes little sense in compiling the source code with fasm.exe...i want some way as to oompile the whole code without using any pre tailor made exe file....plz anybody respond soon..thanks anyway to u....

tell me how to proceed if i have written my own assembler in assembly language and what should i do to compile it??
Post 01 Mar 2004, 16:32
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
vid
Verbosity in development


Joined: 05 Sep 2003
Posts: 7105
Location: Slovakia
vid
you must be in SOURCE\DOS subdirectory not in SOURCE subdir, sorry.

if you xtracted fasm to, lets say C:\fasm\, then "cd c:\fasm\source\dos" and "..\..\fasm.exe fasm.asm newfasm.exe" this should work
Post 01 Mar 2004, 16:53
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address MSN Messenger ICQ Number Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  


< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2020, Tomasz Grysztar. Also on GitHub, YouTube, Twitter.

Website powered by rwasa.