flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > Macroinstructions > 64bit cdecl.inc for linux?

Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
madmatt



Joined: 07 Oct 2003
Posts: 1045
Location: Michigan, USA
madmatt
If Tomasz could find some free time, maybe he could remake the 32bit Linux 'cdecl.inc' file into one for 64bit Linux programming?

_________________
Gimme a sledge hammer! I'LL FIX IT!
Post 30 Jan 2010, 07:48
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
LocoDelAssembly
Your code has a bug


Joined: 06 May 2005
Posts: 4633
Location: Argentina
LocoDelAssembly
Take a look to this: http://board.flatassembler.net/topic.php?t=10553

PS: Note that fasm's ELF executables features has been extended now, and fully raw binary is no longer needed.
Post 30 Jan 2010, 16:48
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
madmatt



Joined: 07 Oct 2003
Posts: 1045
Location: Michigan, USA
madmatt
LocoDelAssembly wrote:
Take a look to this: http://board.flatassembler.net/topic.php?t=10553

PS: Note that fasm's ELF executables features has been extended now, and fully raw binary is no longer needed.


Ok, thanks for the info Smile , I'll give these a try.

_________________
Gimme a sledge hammer! I'LL FIX IT!
Post 30 Jan 2010, 20:07
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
madmatt



Joined: 07 Oct 2003
Posts: 1045
Location: Michigan, USA
madmatt
I've managed to piece together a basic include set that has pieces from many different files combined into one file called 'cdecl.inc'. I'm also using a file from the file locodelassembly
pointed me too. Everything compile's until it gets to the extrn directive, then it gives me an illegal instruction error. Does anyone know what the problem is? code has been compressed in the archive below:


Description: Linux code
Download
Filename: codenotworking.zip
Filesize: 7.62 KB
Downloaded: 39 Time(s)


_________________
Gimme a sledge hammer! I'LL FIX IT!
Post 30 Jan 2010, 21:54
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
LocoDelAssembly
Your code has a bug


Joined: 06 May 2005
Posts: 4633
Location: Argentina
LocoDelAssembly
madmatt, you'll need to build the "imports" like in PE.

Check this link: http://board.flatassembler.net/topic.php?t=10660 (no 64-bit simplified package is provided there, but a working 64-bit executable is given)
Post 30 Jan 2010, 23:11
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  


< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2020, Tomasz Grysztar.

Powered by rwasa.