flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > Main > AsmEditor & FASM

Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
Diguidi



Joined: 11 Sep 2009
Posts: 9
Location: France
Diguidi 22 Sep 2009, 18:26
hi everybody ! i'm french, sorry for the mistakes

i have some troubles running FASM 1.68 on AsmEditor...

if i make a mistake when i compile with the compiler included in the setup of AsmEditor, i get that :

"C:\Users\mehdi\Documents\Programme.exe"
flat assembler version 1.41
C:\Users\mehdi\Documents\Programme.asm [5]:
mov ds,donnees
error: invalid operand.

>> Code de sortie de Fasm.exe : 1

but now when i try to compile with the same mistakes in the code with the latest stable version of FASM, i have this :

flat assembler version 1.68 (684510 kilobytes memory)

>> Code de sortie de FASM.EXE : 2

the compiler doesn't tell me where my error is, in my code.

right here, the URL to download AsmEditor :

http://astase.com/products/?AsmEditor

it isn't pretty good because if i write (and i hope i'll get it !) a program of thousand lines of code, it'll be good that the compiler will be able to give me the line where my mistake is, like the 1.41 version of FASM.

anyway, thanks for your help !
Post 22 Sep 2009, 18:26
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger Reply with quote
shoorick



Joined: 25 Feb 2005
Posts: 1614
Location: Ukraine
shoorick 23 Sep 2009, 08:51
try WinAsm Studio with FASM Add-in instead
Post 23 Sep 2009, 08:51
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
Diguidi



Joined: 11 Sep 2009
Posts: 9
Location: France
Diguidi 23 Sep 2009, 11:47
ok thanks but i want to stay on AsmEditor... i had some troubles in the past using WinAsm...

if anyone has the solution... Smile
Post 23 Sep 2009, 11:47
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger Reply with quote
Tomasz Grysztar



Joined: 16 Jun 2003
Posts: 8353
Location: Kraków, Poland
Tomasz Grysztar 23 Sep 2009, 11:52
Probably modification to AsmEditor's code would be needed. It seems that the problem arises from the fact, that modern fasm versions use stderr for the error output, and the AsmEdit is not able to catch this output (probably looking for it in stdout).
Post 23 Sep 2009, 11:52
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
Diguidi



Joined: 11 Sep 2009
Posts: 9
Location: France
Diguidi 23 Sep 2009, 11:55
thank you Tomasz, how to get that way ?

maybe i can change the line myself ? if i could get the source code of FASM 1.68 maybe ? or the SOURCES files ?

thanks in advance ! Smile
Post 23 Sep 2009, 11:55
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger Reply with quote
Fanael



Joined: 03 Jul 2009
Posts: 168
Fanael 23 Sep 2009, 12:46
Diguidi wrote:
if i could get the source code of FASM 1.68 maybe ?
You have already source code of FASM - see SOURCE (or SOURCES) subdirectory in root directory of you FASM copy.
Post 23 Sep 2009, 12:46
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
Diguidi



Joined: 11 Sep 2009
Posts: 9
Location: France
Diguidi 23 Sep 2009, 12:50
i'm gonna to see that
Post 23 Sep 2009, 12:50
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger Reply with quote
Diguidi



Joined: 11 Sep 2009
Posts: 9
Location: France
Diguidi 24 Sep 2009, 11:52
well, i'm looking for the "line" where the changments between FASM v1.x and 1.68 occur.

what's the difference between the source code of the 1.68 and the one from the old versions about stderr and stdout ?

thank you once again Smile

PS : i had read about stderr and stdout redirections...
Post 24 Sep 2009, 11:52
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger Reply with quote
revolution
When all else fails, read the source


Joined: 24 Aug 2004
Posts: 20336
Location: In your JS exploiting you and your system
revolution 24 Sep 2009, 12:03
It depends upon which fasm version you run. For example, in the console version, the file ...\SOURCE\WIN32\SYSTEM.INC has this:
Code:
...
fatal_error:
    mov     [con_handle],STD_ERROR_HANDLE
...
<skip a few lines>
...
assembler_error:
     mov     [con_handle],STD_ERROR_HANDLE
...    
Other versions have different code but that is the sort of thing you need to look for.

[edit]
You may even want to alter the constant: In the same file near the top is this
Code:
STD_OUTPUT_HANDLE      = 0FFFFFFF5h
STD_ERROR_HANDLE       = 0FFFFFFF4h  ;<---- change this if you want.    
Post 24 Sep 2009, 12:03
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
Diguidi



Joined: 11 Sep 2009
Posts: 9
Location: France
Diguidi 24 Sep 2009, 12:55
YEAH changing [con_handle],STD_ERROR_HANDLE in STD_OUTPUT_ERROR it works !!!

thanks a lot revolution Smile
Post 24 Sep 2009, 12:55
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  


< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2024, Tomasz Grysztar. Also on GitHub, YouTube.

Website powered by rwasa.