flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > Windows > export symbols: "extra characters on the line"

Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
Plue



Joined: 15 Dec 2005
Posts: 151
Plue
I am trying to compile the following:
Code:
section '.edata' export data readable    


But fasm says I have extra characters on the line! What the *****, I copied it from one of the examples!

_________________
Roses are red
Violets are blue
Some poems rhyme
And some don't.
Post 17 May 2009, 14:15
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
sleepsleep



Joined: 05 Oct 2006
Posts: 8902
Location: ˛                             ⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣Posts: 334455
sleepsleep
i tried using the latest fasm.
but it doesn't comes up ... extra characters on the line.

i guess it is something else that mess up ur assembling process.
Post 17 May 2009, 14:32
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
revolution
When all else fails, read the source


Joined: 24 Aug 2004
Posts: 17279
Location: In your JS exploiting you and your system
revolution
What is your "format" line?

You must show the whole code, not just snippets of one line. If possible, reduce to minimal before posting. Also, usually when trying to minimize, is when you can discover where the real faulty line is.
Post 17 May 2009, 14:53
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  


< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2020, Tomasz Grysztar.

Powered by rwasa.