flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

Index > Compiler Internals > Critical bug

Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
vid
Verbosity in development


Joined: 05 Sep 2003
Posts: 7108
Location: Slovakia
vid
Code:
       db ' -p <limit>  set the maximum allowed number of passes',0D,0Ah
    


there is 0D instead of 0Dh Wink
Post 27 Sep 2007, 01:53
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address MSN Messenger ICQ Number Reply with quote
rugxulo



Joined: 09 Aug 2005
Posts: 2341
Location: Usono (aka, USA)
rugxulo
Yet another reason to use "13,10" instead. Razz
Post 07 Oct 2007, 04:00
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
sinsi



Joined: 10 Aug 2007
Posts: 688
Location: Adelaide
sinsi
At least it zero-terminated the string...
Post 07 Oct 2007, 04:09
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
DOS386



Joined: 08 Dec 2006
Posts: 1903
DOS386
> Critical bug

YOUR critical bug Laughing

> Yet another reason to use "13,10" instead.

Use $0D,$0A Idea
Post 15 Oct 2007, 23:17
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
vid
Verbosity in development


Joined: 05 Sep 2003
Posts: 7108
Location: Slovakia
vid
why mine?
Post 17 Oct 2007, 18:57
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address MSN Messenger ICQ Number Reply with quote
DOS386



Joined: 08 Dec 2006
Posts: 1903
DOS386
OK ... the "forgot-silly-h-suffix-bug" is Tomasz's ... but the "crying-about-critical-bug-but-don't-reveal-where-bug" is still yours Laughing

Well, it's in Win32's FASM.ASM Idea ... and this type of bug had been discussed 3+1/2 years ago here:

http://board.flatassembler.net/topic.php?t=1484

Nevertheless, the bug is not critical, the really critical one is just 1 line above and 3 lines below:

Quote:

db 'optional settings:',0Dh,0Ah
db ' -m <limit> set the limit in kilobytes for the memory available to assembler',0Dh,0Ah
db ' -p <limit> set the maximum allowed number of passes',0D,0Ah
db 0
_memory_prefix db ' (',0
_memory_suffix db ' kilobytes memory)',0Dh,0Ah,0
_passes_suffix db ' passes, ',0


Should be KibiBytes of course Laughing
Post 21 Oct 2007, 07:07
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
vid
Verbosity in development


Joined: 05 Sep 2003
Posts: 7108
Location: Slovakia
vid
Quote:
but the "crying-about-critical-bug-but-don't-reveal-where-bug" is still yours

i rely on tomasz's ability to invoke magical powers of "SEARCH" function.

Quote:
Should be KibiBytes of course

terrible, that word... I can get over "KiB" instead of KB, but "kibibyte" is really gay...
Post 21 Oct 2007, 08:10
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address MSN Messenger ICQ Number Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  


< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2020, Tomasz Grysztar.

Powered by rwasa.