flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

flat assembler > IDE Development > Bug in owner-drawn menus?

Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
Tommy



Joined: 17 Jun 2003
Posts: 492
Location: Norway
Hi John...

It's me again... I've noticed one more mistake (I think, correct me if it's not) in the owner-drawn menus... Take a look at the screenshots and compare the left margin of the text in the first and second item... This "bug" obviously appears when a menuitem has a submenu, 'cause if you see the two last items on the screenshot, they are ok. Is this a "bug", or is it supposed to be like this...?? IMO the margin should be the same in all the items... Confused

Have a nice day! Smile And keep up the good work!

BTW: have Privalov given you any tips on how to extend the line data in the AsmEdit control with a byte or two...??

Best regards,
Tommy


Description: Menu
Filesize: 15.04 KB
Viewed: 1394 Time(s)

ss.jpg


Post 23 Dec 2003, 09:21
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
JohnFound



Joined: 16 Jun 2003
Posts: 3500
Location: Bulgaria
Hi, Tommy.

Tommy wrote:
It's me again... I've noticed one more mistake (I think, correct me if it's not) in the owner-drawn menus...


Hm, on my computer all is OK. Give me some details (what machine etc.)
Actually the items that are submenus are not ownerdraw.

Quote:
BTW: have Privalov given you any tips on how to extend the line data in the AsmEdit control with a byte or two...??


Nope, he is not. Maybe he is too busy, or simply missed the post. Unfortunatelly I am too busy these days too, so the work goes slow.

Regards.
Post 23 Dec 2003, 10:00
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ICQ Number Reply with quote
Tommy



Joined: 17 Jun 2003
Posts: 492
Location: Norway
Ok... Here comes the details:
Windows XP Professional (Version 2002, Service Pack 1)
Anything more you need?

So long!

Tommy
Post 23 Dec 2003, 10:09
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
JohnFound



Joined: 16 Jun 2003
Posts: 3500
Location: Bulgaria
Thank you Tommy.

Definitely, it is a bug. I will try to check what is the problem, but probably I can't make much, because I use XP only at work. Maybe after holidays.
Additionaly, I am working too hard on visual tools and on debuger these days. You understand that small flaw in ownerdraw menues should wait a while. Very Happy

Regards.
Post 23 Dec 2003, 10:22
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ICQ Number Reply with quote
Tommy



Joined: 17 Jun 2003
Posts: 492
Location: Norway
Yes, I fully agree... Let it be... Other things are more important now! Wink Keep up the good work! And Merry Christmas!
Post 23 Dec 2003, 11:07
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  


< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2019, Tomasz Grysztar.

Powered by rwasa.