flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

flat assembler > IDE Development > Search in many source files

Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
decard



Joined: 11 Sep 2003
Posts: 1095
Location: Poland
Searching many source files is actually coded. Load some files into Fresh, use Find option, type something and mark "search in all open files" option.
What do you think about FindResults window?
Oh, I forgot. First John has to implant it into Fresh Mr. Green
I also fixed a small bug in strlib (without this fix searchin in multiple files won't work).

attachment removed, now it can be found in Fresh Smile


Last edited by decard on 29 Nov 2003, 15:00; edited 1 time in total
Post 01 Nov 2003, 18:35
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
JohnFound



Joined: 16 Jun 2003
Posts: 3500
Location: Bulgaria
Very good work Mateusz! I checked it and it works fine. It will be in the next release, but I have to make some more work before uploading.

decard wrote:
What do you think about FindResults window?


I think that we should use the hMessages window (ListView) that the compiler uses to show messages. I will make it to be with 2 windows "master-details" like your FindResults window. It will be very usefull to show error messages too with files and line numbers. I will make separate icon for search results.

Your opinion?

Regards.
Post 01 Nov 2003, 19:38
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ICQ Number Reply with quote
decard



Joined: 11 Sep 2003
Posts: 1095
Location: Poland
Well... sounds very interesting, I really like your idea in general Very Happy - but I have no idea how would it look like Very HappyVery HappyVery Happy Find results are placed in some structure, and the window is used only to menage them, so it would be no problem to change it. Proably you could make some skeleton of your window and I'll put my code there. But, there's one more problem: it would have to be used with replace function too, and therefore my I was planning to add two buttons to my dialog: Replace and Replace all. But your idea is still very interesting... so I think that I can wait with replace functions Very Happy

regards
Post 01 Nov 2003, 20:04
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
JohnFound



Joined: 16 Jun 2003
Posts: 3500
Location: Bulgaria
I have to make some more common API for adding messages and file/line reference in the message window. About replace, I will think. Maybe you may put those buttons on some additional floating window. Let I make the API and we will talk again.

Regards.
Post 01 Nov 2003, 22:42
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ICQ Number Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  


< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2019, Tomasz Grysztar.

Powered by rwasa.