flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

flat assembler > MenuetOS > Boot from HD?

Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
DeathfireD



Joined: 21 Oct 2003
Posts: 6
How can I make Menuet boot from my HD and not fromt he disk Can you help me out with this Im new to this so please write it out clear thanks sorry if I seem dumb.

_________________
MenuetOS is cool
Post 21 Oct 2003, 18:54
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
Torrey



Joined: 12 Oct 2003
Posts: 78
I'll try my simple answer first to see if that helps you? If you goto Menuet's site and get into the downloads, you will see a program called MeOSload. In that zip file you will find instructions on how to use the program included to boot Menuet from your hard disk. The only thing required for that is the hard disk must be fat32.

Hope that works out for you!
~Torrey
Post 21 Oct 2003, 19:11
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
DeathfireD



Joined: 21 Oct 2003
Posts: 6
Thanks Ill try that I just found a prob every time I boot from the disk the grafix are way off like I cant read any text when I open something And I have tryed diffrent grafix things at the boot up but i get around the same thing and this has happend to all the PCs Iv tryed it on hmm any help for this?

_________________
MenuetOS is cool
Post 21 Oct 2003, 19:45
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
DeathfireD



Joined: 21 Oct 2003
Posts: 6
mmmmm Sorry for double posting but I cant find that file you told me to look for its not on the downloades page. Unless you mean msetup.exe but that dosent have a readme. Can you give me a direct link thanks

_________________
MenuetOS is cool
Post 21 Oct 2003, 19:53
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
Torrey



Joined: 12 Oct 2003
Posts: 78
direct link to the program that boots from the hard disk is:

http://www.menuetos.org/appl/meosload.zip

As far as your graphics problem goes, I'm not sure what the problem is, maybe someone else that works with Menuet will know. But I do know that more then likely you will run into the same problem booting from the hard disk. Remember you are still using the same hardware!

~Torrey
Post 21 Oct 2003, 19:58
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
DeathfireD



Joined: 21 Oct 2003
Posts: 6
ya i know I have a feeling it may be my grafix cards becuse most of them have a grafix card that is way way to old for anything lol I might try on a newer one of my PCs.

_________________
MenuetOS is cool
Post 21 Oct 2003, 20:11
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  


< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2018, Tomasz Grysztar.

Powered by rwasa.