flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

flat assembler > Windows > GUI - Issue about editor.

Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
catafest



Joined: 05 Aug 2010
Posts: 111
I create a simple editor with FASM for text only.
I want to add this feature - show the text like sublime editor and go to the area ... , see the blue line:
Image
I don't have any idea how to solve this.
Can you provide more infos or examples?
Thank you . Best regards .
Post 26 Sep 2018, 09:08
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger Reply with quote
revolution
When all else fails, read the source


Joined: 24 Aug 2004
Posts: 16127
Location: Hyperborea
Is that just a reprint of the text in a smaller font? If so, then you can paint your text again on the right side using a smaller font.
Post 26 Sep 2018, 09:11
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
catafest



Joined: 05 Aug 2010
Posts: 111
revolution wrote:
Is that just a reprint of the text in a smaller font? If so, then you can paint your text again on the right side using a smaller font.

The size of font is to little in my opinion for FASM and simple GUI SDK , maybe a resize of drawing text area feature ( see the jumps into little area with mouse change the possition of cursor ).
What do you think?
Post 27 Sep 2018, 08:47
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger Reply with quote
revolution
When all else fails, read the source


Joined: 24 Aug 2004
Posts: 16127
Location: Hyperborea
In Windows most of the fonts are fully scalable. So small sizes will be okay unless you are using a raster font.
Post 27 Sep 2018, 09:55
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
catafest



Joined: 05 Aug 2010
Posts: 111
revolution wrote:
In Windows most of the fonts are fully scalable. So small sizes will be okay unless you are using a raster font.

Are you thinking of that , see code ?
Code:
wmPAINT:lea edx,[ps]
           call [BeginPaint]
           mov [hdc],rax        
Post 27 Sep 2018, 17:29
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger Reply with quote
revolution
When all else fails, read the source


Joined: 24 Aug 2004
Posts: 16127
Location: Hyperborea
Yes, you can put the painting into the WMPAINT message handler. All you need to do is select the font with a smaller size setting.
Post 27 Sep 2018, 17:56
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  


< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2018, Tomasz Grysztar.

Powered by rwasa.