flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.
 Home   FAQ   Search   Register 
 Profile   Log in to check your private messages   Log in 
flat assembler > Main > Why this operation is not possible ?

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
system error



Joined: 01 Sep 2013
Posts: 652

Furs wrote:
You obviously haven't or just copy pasted it, and I have a fairly good idea myself based on your behavior Wink But considering you don't even know what opcode space/map is, it's hilarious. And yes it was officially the reason Intel gave when designing the x87 (very long ago).

Heck, even wikipedia says it: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/X86#Floating_point_unit

Wikipedia wrote:
Each x87 register, known as ST(0) through ST(7), is 80 bits wide and stores numbers in the IEEE floating-point standard double extended precision format. These registers are organized as a stack with ST(0) as the top. This was done in order to conserve opcode space, and the registers are therefore randomly accessible only for either operand in a register-to-register instruction; ST0 must always be one of the two operands, either the source or the destination, regardless of whether the other operand is ST(x) or a memory operand. However, random access to the stack registers can be obtained through an instruction which exchanges any specified ST(x) with ST(0)




My keyboard can edit a Wikipedia while I am asleep and treat itself like an important expert too! NOOOO! Wikipedia is not the official INTEL/AMD Manuals dumbass! hahahaha xD

Since you have the BIGGEST MOUTH talking about opcode and prefix to innocent and naive beginners, now I am re-phrasing my challenge in your INCOMPETENT FACE, in front of everybody here:

DO YOU REALLY WANT TO TALK DETAILS ABOUT INSTRUCTION PREFIX and INSTRUCTION LENGTH that much to prove your "expertise"?

C'mon "Master-of-Instruction-Prefixes", say you game! xD
Post 05 Sep 2017, 22:59
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
Furs



Joined: 04 Mar 2016
Posts: 759
The internet taught me, it's always the losers who discredit wikipedia, the ignorant people who have all their arguments crushed, and they know it. Go edit it then and see what happens. You might be surprised but unlike your technobabble, wikipedia has references.

I don't give a shit how much you technobabble. The fact is, opcode space is a synonym for opcode map and both are equally valid. Now, since you clearly didn't know this and still continue to be ignorant, then obviously you're just a script kiddie who copy pastes others' work (if even that, you've yet to show any proof for your claims anyway). Stop wasting people's time.
Post 06 Sep 2017, 11:15
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
system error



Joined: 01 Sep 2013
Posts: 652
So I understand that you accepted my challenge then. Let's have a roleplay here.

Say I am a beginner. And I saw you BIG-MOUTHING about opcodes, space, encoding THAT MUCH to me. So my opinion, YOU ARE AN EXPERT ON ALL OF THOSE STUFF that came out of your BIG MOUTH.

Now Master of Encoding, if my Mod field is 0 and my Base field is 3, how many bytes that does this setting commit towards the whole encoding/instruction length, regardless of opcode. Remember I am a beginner here asking about OPCODE and ENCODING (two things you been MENTIONING to me right from the beginning). I want to know how many bytes and WHY

I am giving you TWO days to solve the puzzle, the DISASSEMBLER's way. TWO days. Normally for an expert, it takes less than a minute to figure that out. TWO DAYS is for BIG MOUTH expert-wannabe. xD
Post 06 Sep 2017, 23:18
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
Furs



Joined: 04 Mar 2016
Posts: 759
I don't give a shit about your opinion, I made it clear about 3 times already. Stop talking in his name already. What I do care about is you asking "what is opcode space?" so keep embarrassing yourself.
Post 07 Sep 2017, 12:28
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
system error



Joined: 01 Sep 2013
Posts: 652

Furs wrote:
I don't give a shit about your opinion,



You do. That's why you're re-quoting my every posts. And just so with THIS post. Your face-saving lie is DEBUNKED.


Quote:
Stop talking in his name already.



Ok then. The technical question straight from me to your INCOMPETENT FACE


Quote:
Now Master of Encoding, if my Mod field is 0 and my Base field is 3, how many bytes that does this setting commit towards the whole encoding/instruction length, regardless of opcode - two things you been BOASTING to me right from the beginning. I want to know how many bytes and WHY



Remember, you have 24-hour more of DIGGING your trash bins to come up with the correct answers.


Quote:
What I do care about is you asking "what is opcode space?" so keep embarrassing yourself.

My reference is Intel/AMD manual. No such technical thing as "opcode space". You're bringing references OTHER than the official documentation. Now everybody is laughing at your INCOMPETENT FACE.

So, since you're no longer interested my opinion, I took it that you're no longer quoting my posts. So I'll leave the challenge here standing for everybody to see how I b1tchslapped your "expert" face over and over.

Thanks for the entertainment, Mr "opcode space" expert! xD
Post 07 Sep 2017, 18:46
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
Furs



Joined: 04 Mar 2016
Posts: 759
I'm quoting your posts? I think it's just you.

I told you already that "opcode space" is synonym for "opcode map", and gave you links for it. Not my fault you can't read or understand English.

And opcode map is an entire section in Intel manual, wtf you smoking?
Post 07 Sep 2017, 22:25
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
system error



Joined: 01 Sep 2013
Posts: 652
So, where's your answer, Master of Opcode Space? Chicken out already? xD

Don't BIG MOUTH things that you have NONE technical competency about it. Because a lot of people of REAL TALENT here will simply b1tchslap your INCOMPETENCY FACE with their real-world expertise.
Post 08 Sep 2017, 00:30
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6

< Last Thread | Next Thread >

Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001-2005 phpBB Group.

Main index   Download   Documentation   Examples   Message board
Copyright © 2004-2016, Tomasz Grysztar.