flat assembler
Message board for the users of flat assembler.

flat assembler > Compiler Internals > Bug in define/equ

Author
Thread Post new topic Reply to topic
CandyMan



Joined: 04 Sep 2009
Posts: 293
Location: film "CandyMan" directed through Bernard Rose OR Candy Shop
Code:
use32
x equ 123456789ABCDEFh
define y 123456789ABCDEFh
mov al,[x] ; incorectly assembled
mov al,[y] ; without error signalling
    

_________________
smaller is better
Post 11 Nov 2014, 14:26
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
shutdownall



Joined: 02 Apr 2010
Posts: 518
Location: Munich
If I compile this, I get value out of range for both al assignments.
I have version 1.71.01 here.
Post 11 Nov 2014, 14:30
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Reply with quote
revolution
When all else fails, read the source


Joined: 24 Aug 2004
Posts: 16628
Location: In your JS exploiting you and your system
I also get "error: value out of range." with the current fasm version.
Post 11 Nov 2014, 14:39
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
CandyMan



Joined: 04 Sep 2009
Posts: 293
Location: film "CandyMan" directed through Bernard Rose OR Candy Shop
this bug is appearing in the version 1.71.25

_________________
smaller is better
Post 11 Nov 2014, 15:03
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
revolution
When all else fails, read the source


Joined: 24 Aug 2004
Posts: 16628
Location: In your JS exploiting you and your system
Oh yeah, so it does. I didn't see the new version there, I was using 1.71.24.
Post 11 Nov 2014, 15:11
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
l_inc



Joined: 23 Oct 2009
Posts: 881
Well, this one has nothing to do with define/equ.

_________________
Faith is a superposition of knowledge and fallacy
Post 11 Nov 2014, 21:39
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
DOS386



Joined: 08 Dec 2006
Posts: 1904
Well, simple " use32 | mov eax,[$FFFF'FFFF'FFFF'FFFF] " "works" in 1.71.25 ... no need for "define" or "equ".
Post 12 Nov 2014, 08:23
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
shutdownall



Joined: 02 Apr 2010
Posts: 518
Location: Munich
Define or equ should work anyway.
If there is a simple bug this should be solved in the next version.
Post 12 Nov 2014, 09:47
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Reply with quote
CandyMan



Joined: 04 Sep 2009
Posts: 293
Location: film "CandyMan" directed through Bernard Rose OR Candy Shop
Yes, this is bug only in effective address calculation.

_________________
smaller is better
Post 12 Nov 2014, 12:38
View user's profile Send private message Reply with quote
revolution
When all else fails, read the source


Joined: 24 Aug 2004
Posts: 16628
Location: In your JS exploiting you and your system
And you can see the fix in 1.71.26
Post 12 Nov 2014, 12:47
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Reply with quote
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic Reply to topic

Jump to:  


< Last Thread | Next Thread >
Forum Rules:
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Copyright © 1999-2019, Tomasz Grysztar.

Powered by rwasa.